nhs inductees

The MCHS National Honor Society lives by the four cardinal principles of the organization: character, scholarship, leadership, and service. The purpose of the National Honor Society is to create enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service to the community and school, to promote leadership, and to develop the character of the students. 

Members must meet rigorous academic requirements, including but not limited to having a 3.8-grade point average or better to be invited to join the organization. Membership in the National Honor Society has become recognized nationally as one of the highest honors that can be bestowed on a high school student.

Activities: Promotion of School Academics, NHS Induction Ceremony, Alton City Wide Clean Up, Sadie Hawkins Dance, and NHS Rose Morelli Scholarship

Advisors:  Rachel Kallal & Ruth Ann Elik

Senior Officers:  Stephen Hasse (Pres.), Will Dixon (VP), Payton Bradley (Rec. Sec.), Grace Yost (Parliamentarian), Shaylea Thomas ( Treas.), Kelsey Sulin ( Bearer of Arms/Historian)

2018 Inductees
Juniors Seniors
Jayden Bell Kennedy Neal
Emily Berkenbile Jordyn Scaife
Isabel Borman Eleonore Scroggins
Jonathan Botterbush  
Kevin Botterbush
Joshua Bryan
Delaney Cain
Alaina Cribbett
Gabriel Dizon
Rae Ezell
Lucy Gonzalez
Myah Grossheim
Katherine Hartsock
Leah Hoefert
Anna Knowles
Ashley Koelker
Nicholas Lafata
Mary Ries
Jacob Rummerfield
Grace Schulz
Quinn Smith
Ronan Stork
Riley Vichrey
Katherine Voss
Claudia Walch
Peyton Zigrang