2019-20 National Honor Society

Congratulations to the newest members of the Rose Morelli Chapter - National Honor Society!

The MCHS National Honor Society lives by the four cardinal principles of the organization: character, scholarship, leadership, and service. The purpose of the National Honor Society is to create enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service to the community and school, to promote leadership, and to develop the character of the students. 

Members must meet rigorous academic requirements, including but not limited to having a 3.8-grade point average or better to be invited to join the organization. Membership in the National Honor Society has become recognized nationally as one of the highest honors that can be bestowed on a high school student.

Activities: Promotion of School Academics, NHS Induction Ceremony, Alton City Wide Clean Up, Sadie Hawkins Dance, and NHS Rose Morelli Scholarship

2019 inductees
2019 Inductees


nhs officers
Leah Hoefert - President  |  Jake Rummerfield - Vice President  
Anna Knowles - Recording Secretary  |  Gabe Dizon- Parliamentarian
 Ronan Stork- Treasurer |  Emily Berkenbile- Bearer of Arms/Historian

2019-20 Inductees are bolded

  • Jayden Bell
  • Emily Berkenbile
  • John Bridegroom
  • Isabel Borman
  • Jonathan Botterbush
  • Kevin Botterbush
  • Joshua Bryan
  • Delaney Cain
  • Alaina Cribbett
  • Makayla Dale
  • Gabriel Dizon
  • Natalie Ellebracht
  • Rae Eze
  • Lucy Gonzalez
  • Myah Grossheim
  • Joseph Guehlstorf
  • Katherine Hartsock
  • Daryn Hill
  • Leah Hoefert
  • Anna Knowles
  • Ashley Koelker
  • Nicholas Lafata
  • Helen Mormino
  • Seun Obanigba
  • Ethan Ponciroli
  • Kennedy Quinn
  • Mary Ries
  • Jacob Rummerfield
  • Grace Schulz
  • Quinn Smith
  • Ronan Stork
  • Brett Terry
  • Riley Vickrey
  • Katherine Voss
  • Claudia Walch
  • Peyton Zigrang
  • Emma Anselm
  • Anthony Geisen
  • Hunter Gonzales
  • Grant Greenwell
  • Rachel Heinz
  • Isaac Hendrickson
  • Ellie Jacobs
  • Tristan Johnson
  • Kiley Kirchner
  • Raymond McFadden
  • Benjamin Moginot
  • Delaney Orlando
  • Emily Patterson
  • Nolan Rea
  • Lydia Reed
  • Claire Rodgers
  • Jacob Roth
  • Nova Stillman
  • Madelyn Smith
  • Josephine Wahl
  • Peyton Watsek
  • Deanna Wells
  • Patrick Wiemers 
  • Nicholas Wooden
  • Murphy Youngblood
  • Josephine Zigrang