219 East 4th Street | Alton, IL 62002 618.463.0580
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linkedin

Congratulations to these Illinois State Scholars at Marquette

posted Dec 15 2016 4:02 PM

The Illinois State Scholar’s Program recognizes Illinois High School Students for outstanding academic achievement and makes them eligible to receive the Merit Recognition Scholarship and the Robert C. Byrd Honors Scholarship.

Students ranked in the top ten percent of the state’s high school graduating seniors are named Illinois State Scholars. They are chosen based on their grade point average and their ACT scores.

This year 19 Marquette Seniors were named IL State Scholars out of 110 classmates.

Front row left to right:
Brittany Klatch, Rachel Grimaud, Faith Griffon, Megan Hanson, Danielle Folkerts, Emma Mattix- Wand, Brittany Jacobsmeyer, Cheyanne Dale

Back row:  Anthony Shepard, Adam Sanders, Anna Dixon, Mark Vitali, Megan Bell, Jacob Figueroa, Annabelle Copeland, Merric Meehan, Karoline Lauritzen, Ryan Hecksel and Peter Wendle( not pictured)

Illinois Residents

Bell, Megan
Copeland, Annabelle
Dale, Cheyanne
Dixon, Anna
Figueroa, Jacob
Folkerts, Danielle
Griffon, Faith
Grimaud, Rachel
Hanson, Megan
Lauritzen, Karoline
Mattix-Wand, Emma
Meehan, Merric
Sanders, Adam
Vitali, Mark
Wendle, Peter

We also want to recognize our Missouri students who would have qualified for this honor if they were Illinois residents.

Missouri Residents

Ryan Hecksel
Brittany Jacobsmeyer
Brianna Klatch
Anthony Shepard

Congratulations! Your Marquette family is proud of you, too.


Why Marquette?Give to Marquette